If u r human, u don need to read this

Big Sista found 2 articles from MSN/Men’s Health that could end my days as the Alpha Dog! *sniff*

I’m already walking behind her when we go out of the door to walk around the neighbourhood. I’m even staying put and no more running away from home at every chance I get. Heck, I stay meekly inside home and wait for her to kick my bone back inside – after the bone has flown outside – SO TOTALLY NOT my fault!

But my days of bring toys and wait for her to throw them and leaning against her to be petted may be over! As it is, she doesn’t pet me when I rub myself against her! *whine*

The Perfect Pooch
How to adopt, raise, and train a great dog.

“Your dog will always look to you for leadership. He wants it,” says Brian Kilcommons, a dog trainer and the author of My Smart Puppy. “You can’t let him get the best of you.” Here are three fundamental principles of assuming the alpha role.


Men’s Health – The Perfect Pooch

Dog Training Beyond “Sit”

The terms “dog whisperer” and “pet psychologist” may conjure images of an heiress fretting because her Yorkie isn’t enjoying her foie gras. But Cesar Milan is no joke. He’s a 35-year-old Mexican immigrant who crossed the border 14 years ago and worked his way up from groomer to host of his own TV show, The Dog Whisperer, on the National Geographic Channel.

Read it here

That dog pic. Is 1 sad looking dog. I can conjure a sad-pity-me look better than this – with sound effect *whine* ooo ooo ooooooo and hang my head down as if depressed. Sometimes it works wonders.

Leave a Reply

